The O Canada Blogathon 2016

o-canada-banner-5Hey there, fellow hosers!  Put down the Timmies and listen up for minute.  The 2016 O Canada: Great White North Blogathon has been announced!  Big thanks to Kristina at Speakeasy and Ruth at Silver Screenings for organizing this celebration of Canadian content!  Criterion Collection devotees should take note as claimed titles already include 49th Parallel (Michael Powell, 1941), Fiend Without a Face (Arthur Crabtree, 1958), Videodrome (David Cronenberg, 1983), and My Winnipeg (Guy Maddin, 2007).

MMC! will be promoting Guy Maddin’s latest cinematic fever dream, The Forbidden Room (Guy Maddin and Evan Johnson, 2015).  See ya then, eh?

2 thoughts on “The O Canada Blogathon 2016

    • spinenumbered October 22, 2015 / 1:25 pm

      Thanks for this invite! I’ll need to think about Stanwyck and her filmography, as nothing leaps out to me (I’ve already posted on Forty Guns!). If I come up with something, I’ll let you know. Otherwise, I may need to be just reader!

Leave a comment